This week’s delve into the Fife Herald archives revealed this photo of Cupar’s retained firemen at what is clearly an award ceremony of some kind.
But we’re not sure of the date it was taken and don’t know why the trophies were being presented.
Perhaps readers will be able to shed some light on the occasion?
Cupar has had a volunteer fire brigade since as far back as 1800, and the fire station in Millgate opened in 1978.
It underwent a major refurbishment in 2013.