East Fife Sports Council awards 2019 - in pictures

The local sporting community celebrated its best at the Cupar Corn Exchange

Thursday, 28th March 2019, 11:21 am
Updated Thursday, 28th March 2019, 12:23 pm
Richard Brickley MBE

All awards pictures taken by Rick Booth.

Winner was Lyle Robertson (cricket). Other nominees were Sam Fernando (athletics) and Jamie Penny (cycling).
Winner - Lesley Doig (bowling). Other nominees were Michael Simpson (bowling), Graeme Watson (cricket), Stuart Campbell (cricket).

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Winner was Tony Martin (trail running). Other nominees (Innes Bracegirdle (athletics) and Nanette Heaney (athletics).
Winner was Keir Davidson (trampolining). Other nominees were Sam Fernando (athletics) and Anna Hedley (athletics).
Winner - Sam Fernando (athletics). Other nominees were Oliver Carter (swimming) and Cameron Hemphill (swimming).
Winner was Duncan Donald (football). Other nominees were Elise Methven (triathlon) and Dave Francis (athletics).
Winner was Gilbert Valentine (Madras HS). Other nominees were Charlie Paterson (Waid Academy) and Billy Hughes (Waid Academy).
Winner was Laura Nicol (Waid Academy). Other nominees were Emily Malcolmson (swimming) and Maria Uringa (Waid Academy).
Winners were Falkland Cricket Club First XI. Other nominees were Fife AC Women's RR and CC (athletics) and East Fife Triathlon Juniors (Triathlon).
Winner Robbie Nellies (cricket). Other nominees Bill Rollo (curling) and Victoria White (tennis).
Winner Ewan Wilson (sailing). Other nominees Keir Davidson (trampolining) and Anna Hedley (athletics).