Online awards for the best at Kirkcaldy Ice Hockey Club

Allan Anderson of Kirkcaldy KestrelsAllan Anderson of Kirkcaldy Kestrels
Allan Anderson of Kirkcaldy Kestrels | Andy Lee
Kirkcaldy Ice Hockey Club has been unveiling its annual awards online with the club remaining on lockdown.

Each week sees the winners of the Team Awards announced and the Club Awards presented at the weekends on social media.

Winners announced so far began with awards for Best Defenceman of the Year.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

They went to; Kirkcaldy Redskins, CJ Giannandrea; U14 Kirkcaldy Chiefs, Kian Shevlin; U16 Fife Flames, Andrew Thomson; Fife Falcons U20, Ethan Meldrum and Kirkcaldy Kestrels, Tommy Muir.

In the Coaches Palter of The Year category the winners were: Fife Eagles, Adam Malcomson; Kirkcaldy Redskins. Sean Annan; Kirkcaldy Chiefs, Pete Hadden; Fife Flames, Ben Keddie; Fife Falcons, Euan Simpson and Kirkcaldy Kestrels, Allan ‘Beani’ Anderson.

In the Most Improved Players at each age group category, two players have been announced so far.

The Andrew Clarkson Shield was awarded to the Most Improved U10 Player for Fife Eagles, who was Murray Whyte , chosen by his coach, John Simpson.

For Fife Falcons, the award went to Keegan Cairns.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Future weekends will see the winner announced of the following awards;

Andrew Dobie Shield - Most Improved U8,

Andrew Clarkson Shield - Most Improved U10,

Duncan Clark Trophy - KIHC Netminder of the Season,

Edith Page Vase - Significant Contribution to KIHC,

Glenda Horne Trophy - Best Representative of KIHC.

Go to the Kirkcaldy Ice Hockey Club Facebook page for more.

Comment Guidelines

National World encourages reader discussion on our stories. User feedback, insights and back-and-forth exchanges add a rich layer of context to reporting. Please review our Community Guidelines before commenting.