New single, Dangerous, drops from Fife band The Passing Sages

Watch more of our videos on Shots! 
and live on Freeview channel 276
Visit Shots! now
Fife band The Passing Sages release their new single at the start of September.

They have built up a solid following on the back of a number of gigs in the Kingdom and further afield. Recent highlights include playing the main stage at Meadows Fest in Edinburgh; a four-date tour in the north of England; playing Foodies Fest dates in Glasgow and Edinburgh alongside Scouting for Girls and Callum Beattie; and a slot at the Pear Tree pub in Edinburgh as part of the Fringe Festival.

The Passing Sages are also familiar to local audiences with gigs at Kirkcaldy’s Kings Live Lounge, and an appearance at Anstruther Harbour Festival this summer.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

The new single, Dangerous, is released on September 1 which the band describe as “the thrill of taking a ‘leap of faith’ into a new romantic relationship.”

The Passing Sages (Pic: Gemma Wickham)The Passing Sages (Pic: Gemma Wickham)
The Passing Sages (Pic: Gemma Wickham)

Their previous releases have garnered critical acclaim with Say What You Want achieving over 20,000 streams on Spotify and numerous airplays.

The band comprises Holly Clark (vocals); Carrie Forgan (vocals); Nic Holson (guitars) Ian Clyne (bass); Sean Priestley (drums) and Daniel Keay (keys).