Candidates standing for Fife constituencies in Scottish Parliamentary election

The full list of election candidates for Fife’s five Scottish Parliament constituencies has been published by the region’s returning officer.

Wednesday, 31st March 2021, 7:03 pm
Updated Wednesday, 31st March 2021, 8:06 pm
Ballot box

The following candidates are seeking election in the Kingdom’s five constituencies on May 6:


Annabelle Ewing, Scottish National Party

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Mags Hall, Scottish Green Party

Alex Rowley, Scottish Labour Party

Darren Watt, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

Malcolm Alexander Wood, Scottish Liberal Democrats


Aude Bouebaker-Calder, Scottish Liberal Democrats

Julie MacDougall, Scottish Labour Party

Roz McCall, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

Shirley-Anne Somerville, Scottish National Party


Claire Baker, Scottish Labour Party & Scottish Co-Operative Party

Alan Christopher Beal, Scottish Liberal Democrats

Kathleen Leslie, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

Calum Paul, Scottish Libertarian Party

David Torrance, Scottish National Party

Mid Fife and Glenrothes

Altany Steel Andrew Craik, Scottish Labour Party

Jenny Gilruth, Scottish National Party

Jane Ann Liston, Scottish Liberal Democrats

David MacPhee, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

Steve Saunders, Scottish Family Party

North East Fife

Rhuaraidh Fleming, Scottish National Party

Wendy Helena Haynes, Scottish Labour Party

Rhona Metcalfe, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

Willie Rennie, Scottish Liberal Democrats

The parties nominating candidates for the Mid Scotland and Fife region have also been announced:

Abolish The Scottish Parliament Party: Ian Haxton Mann, John Balfour Duff

Alba Party: Eva Comrie, Neale Hanvey, James Eadie, Stephanie Reilly

All For Unity: Linda Holt, Imam Manzoor Khan, Brian Henderson, Ian Stewart, James Glen, Graham Dawson, Michael Saint

Freedom Alliance: Lisa Brackenridge, Eren Iona Sinclair, Stuart Alan Cairns, Kathleen Ann Elliot

Reform UK: Kenneth Morton, Victoria McCann, George Grant Gordon Otto Inglis, Alexander William Black, Guy Francis Addison, Karen Marie Morton

Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party: Murdo Fraser, Liz Smith, Dean Lockhart, Alexander Stewart, Roz McCall, Angus Forbes, Rhona Metcalfe, Darren Watt, Moira Benny, Kathleen Leslie, David MacPhee

Scottish Family Party: Donald James Marshall, Stephen Saunders, Davina Graham Saunders, Anil Alexander, George Thomas Carratt, Linda Susan Mair, Paul Lyne

Scottish Green Party: Mark Ruskell, Mags Hall, Marion Robertson, Fiona Margaret McOwan, Scott John Colin Rutherford, Jeroen Van Leeuwen, Elspeth Christine MacLachlan, Paul Vallot, Amy Smith, Craig McCutcheon

Scottish Labour Party: Claire Baker, Alex Rowley, Julie MacDougall, Craig Miller, Chris Kane, Ryan Smart, Ewan Dillon

Scottish Liberal Democrats: Willie Rennie, Peter Barrett, Aude Boubaker-Calder, Julia Brown, Jane Ann Liston, Fayzan Rehman, Aisha Mir

Scottish Libertarian Party: Calum Paul, George Charles Morton

Scottish National Party: Stefan Hoggan-Radu, John Swinney, Keith Brown, Annabelle Ewing, Jim Fairlie, David Torrance, Ross Cunningham, Fiona Sarwar, Moraig Henderson, Lee Robb, Rosemary Hunter

Scottish Renew: Bruce Henderson, Stefan Diesing

UK Independence Party: Lynda Davis, Douglas Watters, George Cormack, Edward McNally

Independent: Mercy Mugure Kamanja

Independent: Martin James Keatings

Voters who are not on the electoral register must register to do so by midnight on Monday April 19.Anyone who wishes to vote by post must apply for one by contacting the council by 5pm on Tuesday April 6, and be registered to vote.Those wishing to vote by proxy – sending someone in their place to cast a ballot – must do so by 5pm on Tuesday April 27.